Home / Pairs Head

Pairs Head



  • The Pairs Head 2018 will be held on Saturday 6 Oct at 3pm.

    The race will start at The Boat Race finish post downstream of Chiswick Bridge and finish at Harrods Wall downstream of Hammersmith Bridge.

    The Event Poster will be published on 22 July 2018.


    The Pairs Head of the River Race is an annual event proudly managed and run by Barnes Bridge Ladies Rowing Club.

  • Entries will be open for the 2018 race on Sunday 19th August 2018 and close on Tuesday 18th September, or when 450 entries have been received.

    If you have any queries about entries please use our contact form.

  • The Draw will be published on Thursday 27th September 2018.


  • Pairs Head Competitor Information 2017

    Pairs Head Course Diagram 2017

    Pairs Head Marshalling Information 2017 v2

    Pairs Head Bad Weather Process 2017

  • Pairs Head Final Results 2017

    Results from previous years:

  • Prize Giving

    Each year the Pairs Head committee hold a prize giving at the Civil Service Boathouse, home of both Barnes Bridge Ladies and Cygnet Rowing club.

    The Prize Giving will be held on Sunday 29th Oct at midday. Olympian George Nash, will be presenting the prizes.

    Well done all our Pennant Winners in 2016. Thank you to George Nash,  for presenting at our Prize Giving 2017. Photos of the event are available to view on our Facebook page.

    Anna Roots Trophy

    Anna Roots Trophy for fastest Women’s Pair

    In 2014 the Pairs Head Committee introduced the Anna Roots Trophy for the fastest Women’s Pair. Anna was tragically killed during a charity cycle ride from John O’Groats to Lands End. Anna was a well loved, successful Tideway rower and regular Pairs Head competitor.


    2016 – French & Statham – University of London

    2015 – Bridget Snaith & Amanda Benson-Skailes – Lea RC

    2014 – Sarah Jones & Madeline Foster – Thames RC

    Amy Gentry Trophy

    Amy Gentry Trophy
    Amy Gentry Trophy

    In 2013 the Pairs Head Committee introduced the Amy Gentry Trophy for year the fastest Women’s Double Sculls.

    This beautiful Trophy, kindly donated by John Langfield and Catti Moss, is a tribute to Amy Gentry, founder of the Weybridge Ladies Amateur Rowing Club, celebrated sculler and pioneer of women’s rowing.


    2016 – Parfett & Hart-Winks – University of London 

    2015 – Alice White & Pippa Birch – Composite Star & Arrow and Upper Thames RC

    2014 – Debbie Flood & Fran Rawlings – Leander

    2013 – Charlotte Taylor & Fran Rawlings – Composite Putney Town and Mortlake Anglian & Alpha RC

    Fran Rawlings (previously from MAA) and Debbie Flood, receiving the Amy Gentry Trophy, both rowing for Leander in 2014



  • Please complete this form to send an enquiry or message to the Pairs Head team.