Home / Running the club / Committee


The Committee help to run the club and enable us to continue to grow in both size and success. This is the Committee for 2020/21:

Captain, Hannah Steedman, sets the overall direction for the club & coaches. Makes the decisions on boats and crews, and enters crews for races.. Sits on the Boathouse Executive and ensures BBLRC continuity from season to season.

Vice Captain, Anna Costantini

Deputy Captain, Cara Cahill

Novice Captain, Amy Sugerman

Treasurer, Sarah Powell, in charge of all our money! Keeps the accounts and helps us to make financial decisions.

Social Secretary, Samantha Weston, organises events throughout the year and liaises with Cygnet Social Secretary for joint socials.

Safety Advisor Beth Davidson, contact for any safety related questions, incident reporting, navigation rules etc.

Secretary Rebecca Stackhouse, keeps records of members details and minutes meetings.

Membership and Kit, Leticia Gallego, looks after the membership and keeps the ladies clad in their finery